Contact us on 01255 750900

Meet Our People

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of all the Headteachers and senior colleagues within The Sigma Trust. It is responsible for the day to day management of all academies and for providing strategic leadership for the Trust.

The Education Team

Leadership Team

Jointly responsible for monitoring progress and raising standards across all Sigma academies. Lead key groups of staff to provide the support and challenge to all schools in order to continually raise standards.

Lyn Wright, Chief Executive Officer

Gavin Bradley, Director of Primary Education

Diana Fletcher, Director of Performance and Review

Scott Holder, Director of Education

Alison Pierson, Director of Safeguarding and Pastoral Care

Kay Turner, Director of School Improvement


Strategic Leads

Provide leadership and direction for core areas of the curriculum and ensure that best practice becomes shared practice.

Operational Team

Central Team

Consists of a group of centrally employed staff responsible for key operational services for The Sigma Trust.


Leading a team of colleagues in ensuring that there is robust financial management across the Trust.


Leading a team of colleagues responsible for managing all staffing issues including recruitment and employee relations.


Leads a team of colleagues responsible for ensuring the monthly payment for all Sigma employees.


Responsible for overseeing all building related issues across The Sigma Trust and liaising with site teams in each academy.

Network Management

Responsible for overseeing all ICT related issues across The Sigma trust and liaising with network teams in each academy.